Search Menu

Innovative Research Award

Each academic year the Berlin Network of Labor Market Research (BeNA) awards two BeNA Innovative Research Award to outstanding scientific contributions presented at the BeNA Labor Market workshops. Please see the rules for further details.

Past Winners of the BeNA Innovative Research Award are:

2023 spring: Camille Remigereau, HU Berlin & Rockwool foundation Berlin

2022 fall: David Zuchowski, RWI and University of Duisburg-Essen

2022 spring: Christopher Prömel, FU Berlin & JFKI

2021 fall: Björn Fischer, DIW Berlin

2021 spring: Laura Schmitz, DIW Berlin

2020 fall: Sönke Hendrik Matthewes, WZB

2020 spring: Astrid Pape, FU Berlin

2019 fall: Jonas Jessen, DIW Berlin

2019 spring: Jan Berkes, DIW Berlin

2018 fall: Cortnie Shupe, DIW Berlin

2018 spring:  Maximilian Bach, DIW & HU Berlin

2017 fall:  Rebecca Fehn, RWI Essen

2017 spring:  Mathias Huebener, DIW Berlin & FU Berlin

2016: Arne Thomas, ESMT & TU Berlin

2015: Christofer Schröder, SSE

2014: Nils Saniter, DIW Berlin