CALL FOR PAPERS

2022 EUROPEAN WINTER MEETING OF THE ECONOMETRIC SOCIETY (EWMES) Dec. 16-18, 2022

The Econometric Society is now accepting papers for the 2022 European Winter Meeting of the Econometric Society hosted by the Berlin School of Economics and Humboldt University. The Local Organizing Committee Chair is Peter Haan (FU Berlin and DIW Berlin) and the Scientific Programme Chair is Uta Schönberg (UCL).

Important dates:

Paper submission deadline: September 16, 2022 Decisions released: October 20, 2022 Registration period: October 20 to November 15, 2022

Website:

https://berlinschoolofeconomics.de/insights/european-winter-meeting-of-the-econometric-society-2022

Keynote Speakers:

The keynote speakers will be Christian Dustmann (University College London), Jan Eeckhout (University of Pompeu Fabra) and Ekaterina Zhuravskaya (Paris School of Economics).

About EWMES:

The European Winter Meetings of the Econometric Society (EWMES) foster close interaction between young scholars and more established academics. Students on the job market, advanced PhD students and early career researchers in all fields of economics are encouraged to apply.

Paper Submissions:

The submission process is open through September 16, 2022. Papers can only be submitted electronically in PDF format through Oxford Abstracts at https://app.oxfordabstracts.com/stages/4471/submitter

The main submitter must be a member of the Econometric Society, and all participants must register for the conference. Authors may join the Society at https://www.econometricsociety.org/user/register.

When submitting your paper through Oxford Abstracts, please use the same email address as your Econometric Society account and choose from the drop-down menu the appropriate field and program committee member associated with your paper topic. Note that your submission details can be edited throughout the submission process up until the submission deadline of September 16, 2022. Please direct questions to <u>ewmes22@gmail.com</u> for more information.

Each person may submit and present only one paper; however, each person is allowed to be a co-author of several papers submitted to the conference.

Decisions will be made by October 20th. All participants must register for the conference. Registration will be open from October 20 to November 15, 2022. More information will be available on the conference website soon.

Scientific Programme Committee

Chair: Uta Schönberg (University College London, UK)

Behavioural and Experimental Economics

Yves Breitmoser. University of Bielefeld, Germany Terri Kneeland. University College London, UK Nora Szech. Karlsruhe Institute of Technology and Berlin Social Science Centre, Germany

Development Economics

Tessa Bold. Institute of International Economic Studies, Sweden Stefano Caria. Warwick University, UK Pauline Rossi. Ecole Polytechnique-CREST, France

Econometrics and Applied Econometrics

Koen Jochmans. Toulouse School of Economics, France Christoph Rothe. Mannheim University, Germany Julia Schaumburg. Amsterdam University, Netherlands

Economic Theory

Sarah Auster. University of Bonn, Germany Francesc Dilme. University of Bonn, Germany Daniel Garrett. University of Essex, UK Galina Zudenkova. University of Dortmund, Germany

Finance

Victoria Vanasco. Barcelona School of Economics, Spain) Julien Sauvagnat. Bocconi University, Italy Ming Yang. University College London, UK

Industrial Organisation

Andrea Pozzi. Einaudi Institute for Economics and Finance, Italy Mathias Reynaert. Toulouse School of Economics, France David Ronayne. ESMT Berlin, Germany

International Trade and International Economics

Kirill Borousyak. University College London, UK Andreas Moxnes. University of Oslo, Norway Carolina Villegas Sanchez. ESADE, Spain

Labor, Public and Urban Economics

Barbara Biasi. Einudi Institute for Economics and Finance, Italy and Yale School of Management, USA Manudeep Bhuller. University of Oslo, Norway Francois Gerard. Queen Mary University, UK Ines Helm. Ludwig Maximilian University Munich, Germany Hyejin Ku. University College London, UK David Seim. Stockholm University, Sweden

Macroeconomics

Saleem Bahaj. University College London, UK Zsofia Barany. Central European University, Austria Sebastian Findeisen. University of Konstanz, Germany Basile Grassi. Bocconi University, Italy Moritz Kuhn. University of Bonn, Germany Federica Romei. Oxford University, UK

Political Economy and Economic History

Thiemo Fetzer. Warwick University, UK Erik Hornung. University of Cologne, Germany Mara Squicciarini. Bocconi University, Italy

Contact

For further information, please contact the conference coordinator at <u>ewmes22@gmail.com</u>.